Eden of the East — Episode 11 [Finale]

June 19, 2009 at 2:01 pm | Posted in Eden of the East | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , ,

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/EdenoftheEastepisode11moogledaime13.jpgJust… Just wow. Amazingly done. *claps*

I have to say, this show kept me wanting more. Just about every week I would be saying to myself “Is the next episode out yet?” Usually when it comes to me watching anime, I’d forget or be like “Oh I can watch it tomorrow”. But with Eden of the East, I wanted to watch it the minute it came out (edit: except for when I was sick, Nap > Anime). This show was amazing. The ending was well done https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/EdenoftheEastepisode11moogledaim-1.jpg(And not a horrible cliffhanger like they could have done), and I’m looking forward to the two movies when they do show up.

I also want to say that I hope this series gets licensed. I don’t care if it’s dubbed or not, I just want to own the DVDs subbed (…legally). This show is amazing and would, in my opinion, be well worth the money to license. Not to mention I would SO buy the DVDs (granted I have the money at the time, but at some point I will buy this series).

Now I just hope newer shows I find interesting can hold my attention like Eden of the East…

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great point. I, too, was eager to watch each episode just as soon as I possibly could. I felt there were too many little illogicalities, and not enough of Saki and Akira together, but it was an excellent show and I look forward to the movies.

  2. I have the exact same approach to DVD ownership. I suspect many others do as well.

    I’ll comment more when I catch up on Eden :P

  3. I really want this to be licensed as well, because it’s just a really interesting series. I never thought I would enjoy something like Eden of the East, because it has a lot of action, and I’m a romance kinda girl, but it kept me wanting more. I do think it may be licensed because thats what happened with Ghost of the Shell. I can’t wait for the movies now XD

  4. where to buy Premier and Stitched New York Jets jerseys ??…

    […]we adivce go to this website to see more about New York Jets jerseys and others. […]…


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.