Gamer Talk [01.11.09] — Persona, Persona, Persona!

January 11, 2009 at 7:27 pm | Posted in Console, Games, MMORPGs | 7 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/persona.pngBeen a while since I made one of these posts, but here we go.  Due to Christmas passing, I have not only gotten a new console but a pile of games to overwhelm myself with. On top of that an MMO has been lost and gained within the past week or so.

So let’s get this thing rolling. As a note, I am attempting to catch up on my anime, I should get ef – melo done sometimes soon… ish.

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/Persona3_FES_Game.jpgFirstly, I have gotten Shin Megami Tensei: Persona 3 FES. While I miss some of the conviniences that Atlus graced us with in Persona 4 (Since I’m going backwards xD), this game is still well put together and well exhibited. It well deserves it title of Best RPG of 2007. Currently I’m only in early June, so I have yet to get into the really interesting parts of the story. However, I do have one gripe with the game in general. While Persona 4’s opening/explination portion was long and a tad boring, Persona 3 rushes you right into the action with little-to-no explination. Unless there was something on the New/TV that I had missed, I have no idea what the “Apathy Syndrome” is, and why we think fighting the shadows will help stop this epidemic. Heck, I barely knew about this Apathy Syndrome besides encounters with people who only speak in “uuuhh… ahhh…”s. Persona 4 was a bit draggy of an opening, Persona 3 was a big rush. Atlus needs to find some middle ground with their next game.

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/20090102_1427_53.jpgAnd I also have joined the many playing Shin Megami Tensei: IMAGINE Online. My character’s name is Natsuko if anyone cares to join me, though I’m normally too MegaTen’d out by the time I play some MMOs. I can’t garantee I’ll be on too much, but I do enjoy this MMO quiet a lot, I just don’t have a pile of time for it with my Persona overload. Though Aeria needs to fix the bugs and untranslated text before they go into a commercial release. Really guys, please fix it soon.

Speaking of MMOs, a sad end came to PangYa recently. Due to Taiwanese getting too obvious, the VPN client we have been using has been blocked and the Japan PangYa! Adventure has ended. I have sadly removed the game from my computer, though I hope someday we will be allowed to return. In the meantime, I may log onto Albatross18 (IGN: meowerchan) from time to time. Also, here is an album of some of my favorite screencaps from JP Pangya. [click] As a heads up, I tried to keep it down in picture count, but realize I have 1,800-something screencaps (No really) from PangYa Japan, so I do have a lot. Also, since I used Lucia for a while, there are lots of pantsu.

https://i1.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/Locoroco.jpgAlso, LocoRoco. Random and adorable game I got for my PSP as a christmas present. While a tad short, it is utterly adorable. I don’t really have much to say then that you should get this game if you get the chance. It’s cute, simple, and fun to play.

And that is all for this week. “Everyday’s great at your Junes” and all that Persona jokes. Also Junpei is an idiot.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Nice album!
    I lost a lot of my earlier Pangya screenshots when I switched computers :(

    Nice walk through memory lane :)

  2. Dude, you forgot your daily dosage of BROsuke.

  3. Pfft I don’t really use Yosuke actually. My sister likes him (And keeps telling me to use him xD), but I really don’t care to use him in battle so much because I can hold the Wind element with the MC.

    Also, still uploading pangya screencaps. xD;; Photobucket yelled at me for trying to upload 50+ pictures, and I got annoyed and stopped redoing it at the 666th screencap. xD;

  4. Persona 3 was great but P4 was a step up in my opinion and I look forward for the next one. I should try out that Shin Megami Tensei: IMAGINE Online if it’s free btw.

  5. I randomly stumbled across here looking for some Persona stuff. What do you think of Imagine? I’ve only logged into it once, and it’s taking some getting used to. I don’t play MMOs much, but it seems interesting enough. I like that you can design your own character (even if it is with a limited number of options at this point).

    If you see a Yueli running around in Imagine, feel free to say hi. I don’t know anyone else who plays it, sadly.

  6. I love your website.. very nice colors & design. Did you create this site yourself? Plz reply rear as I’m looking to create my own blog as well as would like to know wheere ough got this coming from. thanks

  7. Phu Quoc Island forms a triangular shape and
    to the west of it is the Long Beach, the longest beach of the island.
    As such, when it was time to resume cycling after a break the command
    from Anh Co wasn. But they can promise to process this Vietnam visa
    for you faster.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

