Vocaloid – So I’m a bit late to the Party

April 7, 2009 at 7:46 pm | Posted in Vocaloid | 1 Comment

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/miku_itunes.pngI was watching a video I spotted on Vocaloidism about the origins of Miku. Well, not just the origins, but basically everything about her. So as I was watching, they mentioned that Miku music is in 22 country’s iTunes stores and I fangirled and stopped the video so I could search the US iTunes for Miku. She, of course, was there, and I proceeded to spend what I had laying around on my iTunes account on 5 Hatsune Miku CDs. Currently there are 13 15 Vocaloid CDs that I can find on the US iTunes Store, and I won’t be suprised to see more later.

So, while this may have been around for a while, I’m glad to see these CDs available in the US iTunes store. While, yeah, I already have a decent number of the songs that are on the CDs I bought, it’s nice knowing I paid for them and am, in some way, supporting Miku and her many composers and producers instead of just downloading them online free of charge. It’s also nice to know that Miku is becoming a world-wide sensation and that her popularity is spreading all over.

Edit: Correction on the CD count, there’s 2 more, one for just Rin and one for just Len. (Spotted through that Genius thing xD)

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. iTunes has Vocaloid music? Intereting.


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.