Tales of the Abyss — Ep.06

November 4, 2008 at 8:37 pm | Posted in Tales of the Abyss (Anime + Game) | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s004.pngWell, I’m just about finished with what’ll be next episode, judging by the preview. Also, hurrah for reaching 12K on my NaNo. Without that, I wouldn’t have watched, since I’m bribing myself with anime. xD For once, Anise isn’t my most screencapped character this episode, but then again she didn’t have a lot of caps without subs. Dx; I did get a lot of Natalia though. Though as a continuing deal, Anise will always be the one in the screencap for this part. xD

This week they exited Baticul and headed into the desert!

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s001.pngWell we begin with them setting of the Decoy ship and splitting with Van. Luke’s all “NO, SENSEI!” but then everyone else is like “That’s a good idea, let’s roll with it.” Poor Luke… wait no. He’s a brat. So they have to leave by land, but oops The Dark Wings took Ion and are hand delivering him to Asch and Sync. Whoops, Anise you forgot to set your alarm and missed Ion’s capture! So, the Oracle Knights are guarding the exit now, which would screw their plan to go by land. But Guy suggests to take the abandoned factory and get out that way.

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s002.pngBy the way, the Abandoned factory took WAY longer then this makes it seem. Gosh, if it had gone that fast I wouldn’t have 12 hours clocked in on my ToA game already! It was a bit complicated with the game, since you couldn’t press buttons without lighting some oil in a barrel on fire to see (even if it was pretty obvious where the switch was), take the air cars and travel around. It was a serious pain, especially the ladders and timing Mieu’s fireball. The ladders were a pain to get onto. But anyways, Natalia joins the party here, huzzah! RANGE NOT MAGE! <3 https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s003.pngI don’t really care for her either way, she is somewhat of a brat too, but hey she’s range so I love her until most boss battles. :3 Range is my favorite play style, so I love Natalia for this. She had some cool angles with her arrows this episode I really liked. :D Anyways, she blackmailed her way into the party because she had overheard Van and Luke talking about “you-know-what”, and if she didn’t join the party she would tell everyone. Luke pinky swears, and they get moving. The flashback with Natalia made me really sad. Poor girl, her love doesn’t remember he loves her. D: A few skits are played, big spider monster appears (But it originally smelled), and Tear saves Natalia. And what the hell happened to the sticky stuff around the monster? Jade + Guy + Luke just triple slashed it and victory? God, where was THAT skill when it would be useful? 1-Hit KOs are lovely and I wish they really happened.

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s010.pngSo, following that, Meiu unlocks the emergency exit. They exit out into the rain, even though I swear it was a door in the game (But my mind may be making that up), and Insert the Anime scene from the game mostly. I already know what’s between Asch and Luke, but I won’t say it until next week because that should be in there. Luke and Asch look very similar, which will be explained next week I think. Asch runs off with Ion, leaving the main crew dumbstruck about Asch looking like Luke. https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s011.pngWow, they’re pretty stupid, don’t’cha think? Personally, I felt the scene went like this… Luke: O_O, Tear & Anise: “*GASP!*”. Guy: “Luke!”, Jade: “*smirk*” Or was I the only one who saw a smirk on Jade’s face in that anime scene in the game? Ugh I hate Jade.

So, they go off to the desert to chase after them as well as get to Chesedonia. Luke gets a headache and starts talking to himself and hearing voices. It’s shown it’s Asch, and to be very random… I like the purple color they used. xD Luke finds out through this headache that they’re taking Ion to Zao Ruins, so off the go, skipping the Oasis. (Which is good, it was boring)

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s012.png

Next Episode: Zao Ruins, Chesedonia, and Deo Pass

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s006.pngGamer Talk: Well, The spider monster took 2-3 tries for me to pass. This time I didn’t have my sister to help with extra manual controled players, but I think I handled it well. Natalia was very awsome for this battle, she kept her distance (which made her less likely to get hit by the AoEs), and didn’t hit too weak. I forget, but I think I used Natalia, Luke, Tear, and Jade. If it wasn’t Luke, it was Guy. My party set-up right now is mostly Natalia and Tear plus either Luke and Jade or Guy and Anise. Natalia and Tear are my healers, Luke and Guy are melee, and Jade and Anise serve as Magic with a bit of Melee. Works wonders. :3https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s007.png

Anise’s line “Luke likes them young!” made me laugh so hard my sister heard me upstairs. xD She came down asking what I was laughing about. It was so great. Show that Natalia, Anise! Fight for your Status Rank Up! The anime scene made me happy, and it was really cool. One sad thing relating to next episode is it took longer for me to find the Oasis then to find Zao Ruins. xD When I got to the Oasis and they found out they needed to go to the ruins but didn’t know where it was, I was laughing. Oh and yelling at Jade again. Him and his “Well I don’t know where the Zao Ruins are, but maybe our leader [Luke] can find them!” I quickly shouted at my screen (Yes, I do this a lot, I get into my games more then I should) “HA HA, Guess what Jade? I ALREADY know where it is! Beat THAT! >D” However, I did get lost on the way there (lol oops), but I did find it! I’m just about finishing up what should be next episode, which will probably be Deo Pass, ending with the boss for that. I’m just at the boss, Legretta, she’s just being a pain and won’t. die. Man I would kill for that 1-hit KO skill from the anime anyday.

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e006_s008.png

Loli Natalia x Shota Luke! :D

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.