Game GET!! — Christmas Edition

December 26, 2009 at 12:48 pm | Posted in Console, Pokemon | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Well, as expected, Christmas comes and with it comes presents. And with me, games have a 100% chance of appearing, no matter the year, so now I’ll talk about them! I’ve gotten the time to start up the three games I got this year, so I have a little bit to say about them already!

So let’s go beyond the cut for a little bit about these games: Katamari Forever, Pokémon Platinum, and Pokémon Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Sky~!

I’m going to start with Mystery Dungeon because I didn’t spend a LOT of time playing it, so I don’t have too much to say on it. So far it’s been the same as Explorers of Time, ‘cept this time I’m playing as a Shinx and my partner is a Phanpy. Took me a while to finally get to be a Shinx like I wanted (Still annoyed that it doesn’t have a personality type for girls to be Shinx), and my sister suggested Phanpy. I go by Miki (Like my SS Trainer name) and my partner is named Hibiki (After Gold’s HGSS name), and to reference another game series with these two character names, our exploration team’s name is “iDOLMASTER”. x3 Nothing too complicated. I didn’t play for even an hour I would think (I didn’t look), but I’m liking what I have seen so far. The game is cute and hopefully I’ll finish this one and get myself to want to finish Explorers of Time too, just so it can be beaten. xD

Next up is Pokémon Platinum! Now Pearl version really kinda bored me honestly. So I heard Platinum had a bit better story and some good stuff added to it (though the new-ness of some of it is lost on me since I’ve played SoulSilver), and figured “Why not?” and added it to my Christmas list. Plus, Hikari’s outfit in this game is cute~! Got about an hour into the game (and am about to go play some more), and have caught a few Pokémon. Didn’t get my first badge just yet, but I’m fine with taking my time. I’m kind of thrown off about all the snow and the warmer outfited main characters. I honestly didn’t think Sinnoh to be that cold of a region with the exception of the areas around Snowpoint. The snow in Twinleaf honestly feels out of place for me, but it’s nothing to complain about. The beginning got a nice overhaul, and I liked it a lot. I still find the DPPt rival pretty funny, he’s like a kid with ADD or one who had just a little bit too much sugar. xD I like that about him, he’s nice and funny, but still a rival and wants to be better than you.

Anyways, onto the third game, Katamari Forever. Aaaah this cracked up game. It’s so ridiculous and amazing at the same time it’s hard to say anything else. I’ve gotten pretty far in it, but my point scores suck (and in some cases I’m having problems even passing the levels!). It’s still great fun to play, so I’m not complaining. It’s so much fun, and that’s all I expect from a Katamari game.

Aaand, that’s it! Full posts on these games will come when I finish them. :3

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

