MokuCon ’09

December 6, 2009 at 2:50 pm | Posted in Conventions, Cosplay | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

This is a min-con my anime club hosts in the campus center, so yeah, it’s not really known. But I feel I should write SOMEthing about it, because I really did enjoy it. It was small, and yeah I was in the Karaoke room half of the day (and the other half just hanging by the info desk xD), but totally enjoyable. It still had that convention feel while at the same time not being crazy huge.

So, let’s see, what can I talk about… xD I guess I can really only talk in-detail about the Karaoke room stuff, but my brain’s still half asleep, so I can only remember a few things. The contest was awesome sauce, and I somehow remembered all the dance and words to Seikan Hikou still and got second place. I think I screwed up a few lines but it was better than my AN09 performance where I screwed up and made it obvious… ^^;;>

After the contest a group of three girls, who I’ve seen before, now calling themselves “Promise” performed a few songs. Very well done and everyone ended up joining in clapping or snapping our fingers to the beat. xD Following the contest, America from Hetalia Rickroll’d the room (which is already on youtube), and as people were thinning out I managed to get the Nico Nico Douga Medley sang, though sadly I don’t think anyone recorded it. D: Also the original pokemon song was sung by the hetalia group, which also got the entire room singing. xD

Following that all I really did was hang around thinking I should back and read an essay for my class. After about 2 hours of saying that to myself I decided to screw it and just stay. Not much else happened, so I’ll leave it at that. It was a great day, even though I’m still sort of tired. :P

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Some genuinely interesting details you have written.Helped me a lot, just what I was looking for : D.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

