Game GET!! — An Idol, a Persona, and some Pokemon

September 25, 2009 at 10:29 pm | Posted in Games, Pokemon | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

All in one day! *is having game overload* I have had time to play each one for a couple of hours, so I’ll give a quick opinion on each.

Let’s start with THE iDOLM@STER: Dearly Stars for the DS. I didn’t get as far as the other two games, but anyways. I started story mode with Ai. Besides her being to freaking loud, I quite like the change in role for this game. Also all the 360/L4U type of camera/vocals control is really nice and interesting to play with. I’ll have to get used to it.

https://i0.wp.com/i851.photobucket.com/albums/ab77/nyaronchan/blog/Shin_Megami_Tensei_Persona_Cover.jpgSecondly, Shin Megami Tensei: Persona for the PSP. On the ride home I opened up the sucker and played for literally an hour and a half straight. Not nearly as long as any constant play I’ve done on my console Persona games, but hey, it’s a portable game (and there was a cute little puppy wanting a little attention too~). The battle system is much different than I’m used to, but I think I can get used to it. The characters are interesting along with the story. I can’t wait to see the story develop. Also liking the music, though I hear those who’ve played the original don’t like it https://i1.wp.com/i851.photobucket.com/albums/ab77/nyaronchan/blog/pokemon-silver-cover.jpgas much.

And lastly, Pokemon SoulSilver for the DS. The game I’ve been impatient for. This thing fulfills my wishes and oh so much more. I really can’t say much other than omg it’s amazing. xD

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Dearly Stars ftw

  2. Man, I really need to get a PSP so I can play Persona.

  3. Ah yeah, the PSP remake of Revelations: Persona… Yeah it does take some time to get used to the older MegaTen games, but I do miss those games. Maybe I should find my copies of Persona and P2 and replay them.

    And yes, I didn’t really like the music of Revelations: Persona, but what I didn’t like more was how it was translated. Now THAT was just plain horrible…


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

