Eden of the East — Eps.1-3

April 24, 2009 at 1:52 pm | Posted in Eden of the East | 5 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

https://i1.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/eden01_622.pngSo, uh, despite the fact I’m so insanely behind on last season’s shows that it might even be funny, I decided to pick this show up. Unfortunately, my computer doesn’t seem to be cooperating, and thus I’m back to hunting for streams since all the downloads I find are mkvs (save for one) and no matter what I try the subs, audio, and video are all off sync so bad. Heck, if the audio and video were at least in sync I’d make an attempt to understand, but even those two aren’t in sync! Hopefully I can find a way to fix this. Kinda doubting it.

And because at the point I went to take screencaps I had had enough, I’ve only got two from the OP and didn’t care to get any from the episodes themselves.

So, first off, WTF subbers? Why did they sub the ENGLISH LINES? Seriously. It’s not even hard to understand! *facepalm*

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/eden01_1617.pngAs for the show, the only thing that’s really stuck with me (besides the frustration when it comes to watching it) was how I feel a bit lost. xD There’s stuff going on that none of the characters get, so at least this beats some of the other series or games where I just stared at the screen saying “Huh?” for a while. From what I’ve got so far, it’s an interesting series I hope that I can keep up with it ( though I’d bet I won’t, I’ve got a crappy track record. Dx; ).

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I like where it’s going but I hop it keep it that way. BTW have you seen K-ON! yet?

  2. ok 3 things one i stared watching it because you told me to and i agree itz like the show and its interesting to keep me um interested

    two @ metalsnakezero i saw it and it think its cute like beck meets lucky star i hate guitar play with a passion but it anime so it doesn’t count i told her to watch it but she said that she wouldn’t watch it just because it’s kyoani

    three im watching it too i can give you the eps after i see it

  3. You should download CCCP.

    http://www.cccp-project.net/

    I downloaded it and I can play any video/file ever (including mkvs files). It takes like, 5 seconds to download and is virus free!

    NOTE: I’m pretty sure it’s not compatible with Linux…..I used to have Linux (Mepis 6 I think) and I don’t think I was able to download it, although for Linux there’s democracy player or something like that…..I was too stupid to use linux, that’s why I’m back to good old Windows XP.

    If you have Linux then this whole comment might be a waste, because I am stupid when it comes to computers (my friend told me to try Linux….I accidentally deleted something in root that apparently was really important.)

  4. Oh and I haven’t watched Eden of the East yet, but I’m going to have to pick it up now because everyone’s raving about it.

  5. Hey not to set off topic but can anyone give me overview of. New York Car Insurance Reform 295 Greenwich St, New York, NY 10007 (646) 351-0824 They are down the block from me. I was wondering once they were a good insurance company. I need to obtain coverage, it is the law you know, but I have to have a good price price plus I’d prefer friendly service.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

