Kashimashi Marathon

April 21, 2009 at 5:10 pm | Posted in Kashimashi ~Girl Meets Girl~ | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/kashi_03.pngA friend of mine bought the Kashimashi complete collection and I played Yuri fangirl and got him to lend it to me before another friend. xD; But anyways, I love Kashimashi a lot. The manga makes me feel all happy, and besides for a few moments where I was like “WAIT WHAT?” at the end, the anime did as well. While slightly different, the anime kept the feeling of the manga as well as just about every scene, and I really liked the anime.

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/kashi_06.pngJust to give a brief overview, the series is about Hazumu, who begins the story as a boy. Hazumu likes Yasuna and asks her out, but she sort of turns him down. Heart-broken, Hazumu climbs the Kashima mountain and ends up being hit by a huge space ship. The aliens are able to save Hazumu’s life, however they turned him into a her! Hazumu still has to sort through her feelings towards Yasuna, and now Tomari finally feels willing to step forward and make her feelings known as well. 13 episodes of crazy antics and a three-girl-love-triangle later, and Hazumu makes her choice… Well, in the anime she makes it twice.

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/kashi_07.pngAt first, the 12th episode had me a little annoyed. When reading the manga, I was a bit torn between Hazumu going with Yasuna or Tomari. I didn’t know which pairing to choose for myself, so I kept reading and when Hazumu finally decided, I choose to support that pairing, which was Hazumu x Tomari. The anime takes a slightly different turn, due to the Alien’s reason for observation being different, and Hazumu in the 12th episode chooses Yasuna. I got a little annoyed, but there’s that 13th episode for something! The 13th episode returned me to joy when I saw the lovely alternate ending the anime chose. I have to say, Tomari and Hazumu in wedding gowns made it so awesome~.

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/kashi_08.png

I APPROVE OF THE ALTERNATE ENDING ♥

And as a side note, I quite liked the tidbit on Alien x Namiko. I don’t think Namiko ever got together with Sora/Alien, and I liked the little bit at the end where they got together. Hm, maybe I like this ending better (Well, besides the choosing Yasuna part).

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/kashi_10.png

NO WAIT I DOUBLY APROVE OF THE ALT. ENDING ♥

And that’s it. I really enjoyed watching this series and hope my friend who’s next in line to borrow the DVDs will to.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I should probably watch this show some time. I never read the manga, but it sounds like a pleasantly fluffy love story, and yuri always helps. At least it might help pass the time until the last Candy Boy episode airs.

  2. lol Jamie i kinda randomly found this you know i haven’t even seen those yet Catey still have them but i’m glad to see you enjoyed my dvds

    if you haven’t guessed its andrew


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

