Tales of the Abyss — Ep.05

October 28, 2008 at 7:03 pm | Posted in Tales of the Abyss (Anime + Game) | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e005_s002.pngDAMNIT REAL SPOILER. For the most part, this episode followed the game up to the exsact lines (either that or the subber copy-pasta’d the lines from the game), until a few things happened. I’m really glad I watched this episode, even if it covered some facts that I didn’t get around to yet. Oh well, I can go deal with that and what is Ep.05 tomorrow.

Also, on CLANNAD, I think I might either stop blogging it all together (since everyone else is anyways) and write something at the end. I’m two weeks behind and not really into watching it as much. If I keep it weekly, at the very least it’ll be moved from Mondays, that’s deffinatly not a good day for me to schedule this stuff for.

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e005_s003.pngAlrighty, to begin with, they talk about that Fon Disc and whatever. My brain’s half sick, so it wasn’t really processing how the Isofon thing worked again, even though I did get it when it was explained in the game. It wasn’t that complicated, my brain’s just on the fritz. After that, they skipped the lame-ass thing with the robot (lol, you should have heard me doing the lines for it, I was so bored, but it was so fun xD), and then rush off to Dist the Runny/Gay/Reaper/Rose/Whatever-you-want-to-call-him. The dialogue was basically spot-on, it was so funny. xD Dist gets the fon disc cause Jade doesn’t care anymore since he’s got it memorized (inster Axel Joke here). Dist summons that fon machine thing, I forget what it was called, Something-R. Unlike the game, Van blows the damned this Dist summons to bits, which made me very jealous. Why couldn’t you do that in game Van?!

https://i1.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e005_s004.pngNighttime comes, Luke’s on the deck, and HOLY CRAP RADIOACTIVE HYPERRESONANCE. Van pops up, explains that why Luke was held in the mansion was cause he can create a hyperresonance on his own, blah blah blah, become a hero and be FREE! Next morning they arrive back on land. Um, skip Van being late, and they make it to Baticul. They barge into a meeting between Mohs and Luke’s Uncle (Another name forgotten). Mohs is a lying ass, letter delivery, and Party at Luke’s house!

https://i0.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e005_s006.pngThey all get to Luke’s house/mansion, Anise is all “omg it’s amazing” (more like, “omg I wanna marry Luke and live here~”), and they enter. They talk to Luke’s father, cut out a bit of the Van thing with Tear (something about working with Van, I don’t fully remember. Does Luke’s dad know about Van’s thing at the end of this ep?), and then Natalia rushes in. Guy’s women-phobia again (“You Know Why!!”), and We interupt your weekly anime with the following message: Luke is engaged to Natalia! Oops, sorry Anise and Tear, chances were long gone.

Bedtime again, and wake up with a maid in his room. Luke’s apparently allowed out now (like he even liked being outside anyways), and goes to see his Uncle. He’s to go to this mining town and save them all. “You’ll be a Hero” and you’ve got him in! Natalia wants to go, but she’s denied. Van talks to Luke, and what’s this? Van kidnapped Luke?! Natalia’s evedropping, which makes it a DUH she’s going (RANGER YAY). And that’s it.

https://i2.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e005_s008.png

Next Episode: More Feild Trips.

https://i1.wp.com/i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Chibi-Meower/blog/a_e005_s007.pngGamer Talk: VAN WHY COULDN’T YOU HAVE BLOWN UP THE BOSS IN THE GAME?! D: Not effng fair. D< That boss was a pain, even with two people (Sis played Guy cause she likes to play). Also, I’m actually just before Luke sees his mother, so the rest of that was (oops) spoilers. Oh well, I would have found out anyways. :P And I knew something was up with Van. Didn’t expect that one though. Oh, Anise, I love you~ You and your sillyness. Poor girl, Status Rank UP! will never happen now~. I basically have little clue what’s next cause I’m slipping behind on my game as well, I had 10-15 minutes of anime that was all new info this week. >_<;;

You know, it’s funny, Anise’s face basically summed up my feelings in those last 10-15 minutes. xD;

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Just a small smiler to spread the good words and thank you for your great site
    Chocolate: the OTHER major food group. :)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

