Manga Reveiw — .hack//XXXX Vol.1

July 4, 2008 at 11:49 am | Posted in .hack//EVERYTHING | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Well, firstly, I’m an old .hacker. I fell in love with .hack way back when it came to the States with .hack//SIGN. I truely am an oldbie to the series. While my love has died down a bit, I still check back on more to this series. I currently own just about everything availible in the English Language related to .hack, and even a few things in Japanese now. So when I spotted X-Fourth on the shelves I neeeeeeded it. Not only is it .hack, but it’s the old school .hack. The first four games remade into a manga. It’s nice to see them getting translated.

I still need to pick up GU+ Vol2 at some point, but ah well, I got X-foruth. <3 It’s amazing to see BlackRose and Mistral again. I love those two. Fave Party members by FAR. I think everytime I got a choice they were my girls.

To move along, The story’s basically a rehash of the first four .hack games. Very fast paced as a note. I think it covered up to the middle of //OUTBREAK in one book. But there are differences. Cubia’s now a little more running around with Data Drain, and once you data drain the monster, it’s the end for it. A big explosion and poof it’s over. It’s a good way to work it into a manga though, to have to keep fighting it afterwards like in the game would be a pain. Then again, the 8 Phases ARE a pain. Though the fact Kite’s ditched BlackRose and Mistral for Cubia and arse-hole Balmung annoys me. D< I wanna see more BlackRooooose~! She was a requirement for basically EVERY storyline dungeon in most of the games! Come on Hiroshi Matsuyama! Don’t loose BlackRose!

Anyways, moving along, it was a nice way to recap most of the games, and I’m looking forward to the next volume. Oh and as a note, WHOO. FULL COLOR PAGES. I <3 You TPOP, keep adding in Full Color pages~!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog
    and in accession capital to assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.

    Any way I will be subscribing to your augment and even I
    achievement you access consistently fast.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

