Immature Babies

April 14, 2008 at 2:26 pm | Posted in Anime, Life, Rants | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

Whine Whine Whine!Well, I headed over to CrunchyRoll to see if any new Shugo Chara! episodes had been posted up (Sadly, not, since I watched 23 on Daily Motion yesterday. Will post about it later), and I come across this topic.

 

 

Dear. Lord in Heaven…

I think I just saw hell.

While I do realize that Shugo Chara! is for younger kids (girls in particular), I never though that I would actually see people whining like this. Between the caps lock and chat speak, I seriously don’t get how I even understood these girls.

Between stuff like…

IT BETTER NOT BE LICENSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IT SHOULDNT BELICENSED EVEN AFTER SHUGO CHARA FINISHED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I LOVE SHUGO CHARA AND SO DOES MY FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
LICENSE HOLDERS ARE HURTING PEOPLE FEELINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT LICENSE SHUGO CHARA!
To This..

NOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IT CAN’T BE LICENSED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IT’S NOT EVEN DONE YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
THERE’S NOT EVEN AN ENGLISH VERSION YET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PLUS, IT’S NOT ON T.V!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
IS IT REALLY GONNA BE LICENSED???????????
TELL ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[SOB]

And to stuff like this…

DUN U EVER THINK TO LICSEN THIS AND IF YOU DO THERE’LL BE WAR WORLD 1 BETWEEN ANIME LOVERS OR KIDS VS GROWN UPS OR CR Image

I am surprised these girls have made it to the age it says they are.
I read through this mess of grammer and language abuse and caps lock abuse (I swear, everything was in caps lock. THE HORROR), I reply with something of substance, no caps lock abuse, and some mind in what I was saying.
=___=;;; You’re all acting like immature little kids. Seriously. Caps Lock Abuse and whining is all I see.

Honestly, Licensing the anime is a COMPLIMENT to the series. It means its worth the large sum of money to go and hire VAs to come in and do the lines, The money to pay the Translators that work hard to make sure the lines are understandable AND fit to the lip flap, The money to pay for the directors. Do you people even understand how much money it costs to dub even a few lines? The pay for A SINGLE HOUR of Voice Acting it up to 50$ or so! And think about how many characters there are, how many hours the main cast will be in for, ect. ect. For a company to license the anime, they have to be able to pay for FIFTY-TWO episodes worth of voice acting, directing, and translating. Sheesh.

You’re ALL taking it the WRONG WAY. It’s not an “OMIGAWD WE WANNA MAKE IT SO PEOPLE CAN’T WATCH IT.” First off, watching it this way is TECHNICALLY ILLEGAL. Secondly, they want to licence it because A: It is a good series worth the money and effort, and B: More people will be able to watch it.

As a note, if and when it is licenced, It would most likely be closer to the end of the series when a licence would be announced. Since this is a 52-episode series, expect around episodes 50-52 a licence to be announced. Possibly a bit later, since it is a long series and would probably require a bit of thinking on the company’s part to take up the series or not.

Seriously, DON’T SWEAT IT. Also, don’t worry if “OMG DUBS SUCK”. Good dubbing companies prefer to include the original Japanese Language episodes with subs on their DVDs, since they KNOW people like that. Sheesh. People, get a grip. It’s not the end of the world.

And god, to think some of you are just about my age. >___< (I’m 16, believe it or not.)

And I bet they’ll all be like “UR NOT 16.” or “UR RONG. ADULTS RUIN EVRYTIN.” or even “U SUCK.” LAWLZ. I can’t wait. (laughs)
2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Whoa when did I get here? Ok never mind……..I agree with you Its stupid how they do that

  2. It’s like some of them don’t even know what licensing means, they just think it means that it’s taken off of crunchyroll and that’s it. It’s like they don’t even know that they’re bringing it to America to watch on DVD… And LOL at the “Licensers hurt people’s feelings” part.

    I’m getting good laughs from this.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

